Student Leaders

Bendigo South East College deeply understands and values that our students have unique perspectives on learning, teaching, and schooling, and should have the opportunity to actively shape their own education. We know that student voice involves students actively participating in their schools, communities and the education system, contributing to decision making processes and collectively influencing outcomes by putting forward their views, concerns and ideas.

Below are the group photos of our student leaders for 2022.

2022 College Captains, Vice Captains, and SRC Executive

Alice McKellar, Skylar Brohan, Emily Pennington (Vice Captain), Samantha Johnston (College Captain), Abbey Buhagiar (College Captain), Sophie Bennett (Vice Captain), Danielle Ritchie, and Alexis Rasmussen.

Alexandra House Leadership

Jack Bell, Jye Chambers, Bella Johnson, Charlotte-Rose Lynch, Madison Parker, and Olivia Mannes.

Fortuna House Leadership

Ebony Spolding, Emma Smeelie, Charlize Clark, Sarah Jol, Kyra Davis, and Lachlan Bennett.

Rosalind House Leadership

Lochie Bell, Jobe Sharman, Sage Wall, Alex Sparkes, Jasmine Padgham, and Jason Pohlsen.

Shamrock House Leadership

Archie Goudie, Tadgh McBurney, Todd Robbins, Bella Eddy, Maggie Gilmore, and Lainey Pollard.

Arts Leaders

Rosalind Porter, Gemma Wilson, Hanne Parker, Patrick Boylson, Kaled Dunn-Goude, Lea Bursac, Poppy Earnshaw, Ava Rathbone, and Milly Robertson. (Absent: Daniel Purvis).

Co-curricular Leaders

Front row (left to right): Haylee Jack, Stevi Matheson, Charlotte Furlong, and Meridian Ireland-Smith. Back row (left to right): Isabel Brennan, Cassidy Porter, Ava Barker, Eve Cail, Jay Johnson, Callum Wills, Ollie Turnbull, and Cameron Liersch.

Inclusion Leaders

Charlee Murray, Molly Bartels, Montanna Moore, and Lachie Mason. (Absent: Kaleb Hill).

Sustainability Leaders

Bel Loy, Aaliyah Frost, Rohan Tyler, Lola Harrop, Amali Leversha, Tailah Nicholas, and [name]. (Absent: Luca Beale).

Wellbeing Leaders

Front row (left to right): Bryanna Colliver, Ava Kenna, Koni Owens, and Matilda Ratclife. Back row (left to right): Nadia Peebles, Mayli Hauke, Georgie Ross, Milla Tzaros, Mikeeley Hufer, Sophie Cloke, and Abby. (Absent: Lucas Thredgold).